Help me bring you the funk by donating! Thank you! :)

Image

Extract Mixes .zip Archive Files

You will need to extract the files with your preferred software. There may be up to 3 files in the .zip archive: .mp3, .txt, and/or .cue :)

13.DEC.16 - The Bidness #139 with KaNa & LRCN

online shows and live gigs
User avatar
LRCN
LRCN
Posts: 230
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2016 2:26 pm
Location: LA
Contact:

13.DEC.16 - The Bidness #139 with KaNa & LRCN

Postby LRCN » Wed Nov 30, 2016 4:33 pm

Image

Tune-in to Digitally Imported on Tuesday, December 13th from 11 AM to 1:20 PM PST (2 to 4:20 PM EST | 1900 to 2120 GMT) for episode #139 of my monthly show, The Bidness. This month Yokohama, Japan's KaNa will be on guest mix duties and I will be ending the show with a mix.

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM PST (2 PM - 3 PM EST | 1900 - 2000 GMT) KaNa (Otographic Music / Pineapple Digital)
12:00 PM - 1:20 PM PST (3 PM - 4:20 PM EST | 2000 - 2120 GMT) LRCN (Digitally Imported / AfterhoursDJs / Generation Trance)

Listen - http://di.fm/progressive
Website - http://di.fm
IRC - irc.di.fm 6667 #diradio

KaNa - Kana Ijuin (KaNa) is a producer and DJ from Yokohama Japan.

From a child KaNa has strongly impressed by Classical music, and started to make music by using the piano. Since her teens, she has touched the synth. And through working as a keyboard player in a band, she has decided to be a musician, and learned music theories and composing techniques.

While doing her keyboard activities, KaNa has met dance musics such as 80’s Hi-NRG, Eurobeat, Disco, Soul, and House by going to clubs. And soon after she has started her DJ activities. From that, she has experienced many many unknown music that across generations and genres.

KaNa had produced her tracks by using hardware sequencer and analog equipments. In 2005, she had changed her equipments to Macintosh, and come to produce in seamless environment by using Logic. Just then, she ran into Progressive House by Probspot and Benz & MD. KaNa was fascinated by Progressive House and come to make it by her own.

Since 2006, KaNa’s tracks has been spoken of favorably in labels and artists in Japan. Soon after she got production offers by Days Music (JP), Delights Music (JP), Landscape Music (JP) and Otographic Music (JP).

In 2010, she realized much-anticipated overseas releases from Arrival in Aeron Aether's label of a Hungarian DJ, producer. In addition, in the 'Hiroyuki ODA - Thirty Remixes' works which released on January 2011, she climbed to 9th place which is her highest record in the Beatport Trance chart.

KaNa’s sounds have happiness, danceable rhythms, and her unique taste that brings you both freshness and classical. Increasingly, can't take my eyes off her activities in the future...!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest